Skip to main content   Skip to search box   Skip to user groups
User Groups
 
Gov WiFi Location

Main Content

Helpdesk

A 24-hour helpdesk service is available to provide you assistance in using GovWiFi or information about the Programme. Please call the hotline at (852) 186 111 or email to enquiry@help.wifi.gov.hk or fax to (852) 2652 6111.

Alternatively, you may look up the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) provided below. These FAQs may address your needs immediately.

FAQs

General

Q1. What is the Government Wi-Fi Programme?

Q2. Where is GovWiFi service available?

Q3. Are the Wi-Fi services provided in the public housing estates part of the Government Wi-Fi Programme?

Using the service

Q4. Do I need registration to use GovWiFi?

Q5. Are there any control on usage time and bandwidth in using GovWiFi?

Q6. What do I need in order to use the GovWiFi service?

Q7.  Are there any limitation of using Wireless LAN channels in GovWiFi premises?

Q8.  Can GovWiFi service support watching of on-line video?

Security

Q9.  Is content filtering mechanism implemented for the GovWiFi service?

Q10.  Can data be intercepted through the airwaves?

Use of encrypted channel

Q11.  Do I need an e-Certificate in order to use the encrypted channel (freegovwifi-e)?

Q12.  I am prompted to enter username/password when I connect to the encrypted channel. Do I need to apply for a user account?

Q13.  I have already configured my mobile device with the encrypted channel. Why is my mobile device still connected to the unencrypted channel (freegovwifi) instead of the encrypted channel (freegovwifi-e) ?

Q14.  Why the username and password of GovWiFi encrypted connection for public used are the same and publicized? Is this encrypted connection reliable?

Usage problems

Q15.  Why can't I access to the Internet after I have connected to the network?

Q16.  The "Conditions of Use and Disclaimers" page does not show up after I have connected to the GovWiFi network?

Q17.  Why the signal strength is weak?

Q18. How can I avoid falling into the trap of using other commercial wireless services unintentionally?

Q19. Why the Wi-Fi connection speed is slow in some GovWiFi premises?

Common Wi-Fi Brand

Q20.  What is “Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”?

Q21.  Which organization is responsible to manage the Common Wi-Fi Branding, “Wi-Fi.HK”?

Q22. What is the difference between “Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”, "freegovwifi" and "freegovwifi-e"?

Q23.  What is the hotline for “Wi-Fi.HK” and “Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”?

Q24.  Will the service of "Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi" be provided in more premises other than government premises?

Q1. What is the Government Wi-Fi Programme?

The Government Wi-Fi (GovWiFi) Programme is an initiative to provide free wireless Internet access to the public in government premises with high public patronage. These premises include public libraries, public enquiry service centres, sports venues, cultural and recreational centres, cooked food markets and cooked food centres, job centres, community halls, major parks, government buildings and offices.
Back to Top

Q2. Where is GovWiFi service available?

GovWiFi service is available at selected government premises and the signage Signage is posted in these premises. You may also use our GovWiFi Locator to find out the location of the rolled-out premises or get the lists of launched sites and sites to be implemented at GovWiFiLocator and Premises Listhttp://www.gov.hk/en/theme/wifi/location/.
Back to Top

Q3. Are the Wi-Fi services provided in the public housing estates part of the Government Wi-Fi Programme?

The free Wi-Fi services provided in the public housing estates are not provided by the GovWiFi Programme. They are provided by other commercial service provider for public rental housing tenants.
Back to Top

Q4. Do I need registration to use GovWiFi?

No, registration is not required.
Back to Top

Q5. Are there any control on usage time and bandwidth in using GovWiFi?

To ensure reasonable performance and fair use by all users, there are bandwidth control and time control for each connection. In general, the bandwidth allocated to each user is about 1 - 2 Mbps, while bandwidth of some premises will gradually be doubled. The actual performance would depend on the number of concurrent users and the signal strength of the spot the user is located. There is a 120 minutes connection time limit set for the service and user will be disconnected if his/her connection time reaches the limit. However, user can reconnect to the GovWiFi service if spare connections are available. Moreover, user will be disconnected from the service if there is a prolonged idle time of about 15 minutes or user has moved out of Wi-Fi coverage area.
Back to Top

Q6. What do I need in order to use the GovWiFi service?

To connect to the GovWiFi, you just need a Wi-Fi device that is compatible to IEEE 802.11 b/g/n standards. For details of setup procedure, please refer to the  Usage Guidehttp://www.gov.hk/en/theme/wifi/guide/index.htm.
Back to Top

Q7. Are there any limitation of using Wireless LAN channels in GovWiFi premises?

The equipment of GovWiFi uses all 13 Wireless LAN channels under the 2.4GHz frequency band that can be used in Hong Kong. Our equipment would automatically select the most appropriate channel that is less congested to deliver the service subject to the condition in the premises. However, there are some models of Wi-Fi device that only support a subset of these channels (such as channels 1 to 11 only). In case our equipment are using 12-13 channels in delivering the service in the premises, these models of device will not be able to detect the GovWiFi SSID and use GovWiFi service there.
Back to Top

Q8. Can GovWiFi service support watching of on-line video?

The GovWiFi service allocates about 1 - 2 Mbps bandwidth to each user, and for Government premises with high patronage, the average connection speed can reach 3-4 Mbps. The connection speed should be sufficient for watching on-line video. However, Wi-Fi signal can be affected by a number of factors, such as signal blockage by obstacles like trees and moving objects, distance between Wi-Fi hotspot and wireless device, number of concurrent users, interference from nearby wireless devices, the capability of wireless devices, direction of antenna and weather condition, etc. Therefore, the stability and performance may vary depending on the environment and the location at which the user is watching on-line video.

 

Some on-line video services will adjust the video quality depending on the connection speed or provide options to users for selecting the resolution for optimal watching experience. User may choose a lower resolution, e.g. standard resolution, for watching videos if playback is not smooth.
Back to Top

Q9. Is content filtering mechanism implemented for the GovWiFi service?

To protect users from unintentionally accessing websites that may contain obscene, indecent, malicious, or illegal contents such as pirated software or illegal gambling, the service provider is required to implement content filtering service for the GovWiFi service. The service provider adopts industry renowned information security and content filtering service and the system employs methodology and practices well recognized on the Internet in classifying websites into different categories automatically. The content filtering service provider also maintains a website (http://trustedsource.org/http://trustedsource.org/) for public to inquire the classification of websites. The content filtering system is operated independently by the service provider. GovWiFi neither specifies any additional criteria in websites classification nor requests any monitoring on the operation or details of website analysis. GovWiFi also does not collect or examine any information related to websites being filtered. GovWiFi only requests filtering of websites that are classified as containing obscene, indecent, malicious or illegal contents. The content filtering requirements would be adjusted at some premises in accordance with the Internet usage policy specified by the premises concerned, to align with the operation of these premises. For example, online gambling and online games websites are also filtered by GovWiFi at public libraries. 

 

If you consider a website is wrongly filtered, please contact the GovWiFi helpdesk (at Tel: (852) 186 111 or email to: enquiry@help.wifi.gov.hk) for follow up with the content filtering service provider for further study and analysis on the classification. Interested users may also check the classification of websites by entering the IP address, domain name or URL at the content filtering service provider's website (http://trustedsource.org/http://trustedsource.org/), as well as to offer suggestions on the classification direct.
Back to Top

Q10. Can data be intercepted through the airwaves?

Data that travels over airwaves is vulnerable to data interception, theft or modification. For better protection, please use the encrypted channel (freegovwifi-e). For critical transactions like e-banking and accessing corporate network data, please use secure communication methods, like VPN, SSL and SSH.
Back to Top

Q11. Do I need an e-Certificate in order to use the encrypted channel (freegovwifi-e)?

You do not need an e-Certificate in order to use the encrypted channel. However, your mobile device will need to be installed with the root certificate of "Thawte Premium Server CA" which is usually pre-installed in most devices. If your device is not installed with this root certificate, you can download it from http://www.thawte.com/roots/ (filename: "ThawtePremiumServerCA.cer" under the folder of "Thawte Server Roots" inside the downloaded zip file) if your device supports installing root certificates. To check whether your device supports installing root certificates, please consult your supplier.
Back to Top

Q12. I am prompted to enter username/password when I connect to the encrypted channel. Do I need to apply for a user account?

You do not need to apply for a user account. A common account with username "govwifi" and password "govwifi" is used for logging in the encrypted channel of the service.
Back to Top

Q13. I have already configured my mobile device with the encrypted channel. Why is my mobile device still connected to the unencrypted channel (freegovwifi) instead of the encrypted channel (freegovwifi-e) ?

If your mobile device supports setting priority for different Wi-Fi channels, you may set the GovWiFi encrypted channel (freegovwifi-e) to the highest priority, so that when you arrive at GovWiFi location the device will connect to the encrypted channel automatically.
Back to Top

Q14. Why the username and password of GovWiFi encrypted connection for public used are the same and publicized? Is this encrypted connection reliable?

The username and password for encrypted connection (freegovwifi-e) of GovWiFi is used for build up an encrypted channel between GovWiFi and your Wi-Fi device. The encrypted channel for each user is independent and individually protected. Others cannot use the username and/or password to decrypt the data under transfer.
Back to Top

Q15. Why can't I access to the Internet after I have connected to the network?

Please check that your wireless adaptor is configured to obtain a dynamic IP address, and the proxy setting in your Internet browser is off. Please also ensure that you have accepted the "Conditions of Use and Disclaimers" using an Internet browser before accessing the Internet, logging in instant messaging services (such as MSN) or logging in VPN, etc. For proxy-based browsers, e.g. Opera Mini, users may be required to accept the "Conditions of Use and Disclaimers" using another browser first.
Back to Top

Q16. The "Conditions of Use and Disclaimers" page does not show up after I have connected to the GovWiFi network?

Please ensure that you have connected to GovWiFi SSIDs (freegovwifi, freegovwifi-e or Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi), start an Internet browser and access any web site (e.g. www.gov.hk). The "Conditions of Use and Disclaimers" page will show up. Read and accept the "Conditions of Use and Disclaimers" to continue using the GovWiFi service.
Back to Top

Q17. Why the signal strength is weak?

The signal strength depends on a lot of factors, such as your position in the location, your mobile device and the orientation of your devices. Some less powerful mobile devices or notebook computers which are working under power saving mode may have a weak connection at some spots. Please move to areas with stronger Wi-Fi signal in order to have a stable Wi-Fi connection. Please remember to disconnect and reconnect the service after you have moved to use the nearest access point.
Back to Top

Q18. How can I avoid falling into the trap of using other commercial wireless services unintentionally?

To avoid dispute on connection service charges, you should be aware of the data services you are using and the characteristics of your mobile devices. If you want to avoid connecting to chargeable GPRS, 3G, 3.5G, 4G or Wi-Fi services unintentionally, you should turn off the Internet access feature of GPRS, 3G, 3.5G, 4G and Wi-Fi, as well as disable the feature of automatic connection to these networks, if possible. Also, the signal strength of GovWiFi in the location may vary at different spots. Some less powerful mobile devices may have a weak connection at some spots. Please move to areas with stronger Wi-Fi signal in order to have a stable Wi-Fi connection.
Back to Top

Q19. Why the Wi-Fi connection speed is slow in some GovWiFi premises?

Due to environmental and technical limitations, some GovWiFi premises can only offer limited Wi-Fi bandwidth, such as Peng Chau Sports Centre, Tai O Public Library, Mui Wo Public Library, and some locations in Shek Kip Mei Park and Tai Po Waterfront Park.
Back to Top

Q20. What is “Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”?

To make it easier for the public and visitors to access free Wi-Fi services of Hong Kong, an initiative of 2014 Digital 21 Strategy was to promote a Common Wi-Fi Branding, “Wi-Fi.HK”, for Wi-Fi services which are offered by the public and private sectors completely free or free for a certain period of time in Hong Kong. It will help the public and visitors find and connect to the public Wi-Fi hotspots throughout Hong Kong. GovWiFi is one of the services that joined the common Wi-Fi branding and the SSID provided by GovWiFi on the common branding is "Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi" which is available in all GovWiFi premises. ("Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi" is used for unencrypted connection and its service level is similar to "freegovwifi".)
Back to Top

Q21. Which organization is responsible to manage the Common Wi-Fi Branding, “Wi-Fi.HK”?

Office of the Government Chief Information Officer entrust Hong Kong Wireless Technology Industry Association to establish and promote the Common Wi-Fi Branding. For the management of the Wi-Fi services, respective services providers are responsible for their services provided.
Back to Top

Q22. What is the difference between “Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”, "freegovwifi" and "freegovwifi-e"?

The service provided under "Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi" is basically the same as that of "freegovwifi". The new SSID would make it easier for the public and visitors to access free Wi-Fi services in Hong Kong. Users can choose to either use "Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi" or "freegovwifi" for unencrypted connection. For better protection, please use the encrypted connection "freegovwifi-e". [Refer to reply of What is "Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi"? for more information of the common Wi-Fi brand.]
Back to Top

Q23. What is the hotline for “Wi-Fi.HK” and “Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”?

“Wi-Fi.HK” is a service offered by various service providers. For enquiry on the “Wi-Fi.HK via name of Service Provider”, please refer to the "name of Service Provider" and contact respective services providers. For enquiry on the “Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi, please call the hotline at (852) 186 111 or email to enquiry@help.wifi.gov.hk or fax to (852) 2652 6111.
Back to Top

Q24. Will the service of "Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi" be provided in more premises other than government premises?

The service of "Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi" is provided in GovWiFipremises only and its service is the same as GovWiFi. It will not be provided in other premises.

 

Back to top

Last review date: June 2016

  • Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
  • Web Accessibility Conformance
  • This website is IPv6 enabled
  • Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
  • Web Care Award 2011-13 - Ruby Award
  • Web Marketing Association's WebAward 2015 - Standard of Excellence Award
  • Interactive Media Awards 2015 - Best in Class Award (Government)
End of Page

跳至主要內容   跳至搜尋   跳至用戶群
用戶群
 
Gov WiFi Location

主要內容

求助台

如你在使用「香港政府WiFi通」時需要協助或對本計劃有任何疑問,歡迎致電24小時支援熱線(852)186 111 或電郵至 enquiry@help.wifi.gov.hk 或傳真至(852)2652 6111。

你亦可參閱下列常見問題。這些常見問題可能已即時解答你的疑問。

常見問題

認識本服務

Q1. 什麼是「香港政府WiFi通」計劃?

Q2. 「香港政府WiFi通」在哪些地方提供服務?

Q3. 香港房屋署提供的免費Wi-Fi服務是「香港政府WiFi通」計劃的一部分嗎?

服務概況

Q4.  我是否需要預先登記才可使用「香港政府WiFi通」嗎?

Q5.  「香港政府WiFi通」有沒有使用時間及頻寬的限制?

Q6.  我需要甚麼才可使用「香港政府WiFi通」服務?

Q7.  在「香港政府WiFi通」場地上使用無線區域網絡通道有沒有限制?

Q8.  「香港政府WiFi通」服務能否支援觀看線上影片?

保安

Q9.  「香港政府WiFi通」服務有否安裝內容過濾措施?

Q10.  經由電波傳送的資料會否被竊取?

加密連接

Q11.  我是否需要一張電子證書才可使用加密連線(freegovwifi-e)?

Q12.  當我使用加密連線時需要輸入使用者名稱/密碼。我是否需要申請一個使用者帳戶?

Q13.  我已在流動裝置設定了加密連線,為甚麼裝置仍然連上非加密連接(freegovwifi),而不是加密連接(freegovwifi-e)?

Q14.  為何市民所使用的加密連線的用戶名稱和密碼是相同及公開的?這樣的加密可靠嗎?

使用疑難解答

Q15.  為何我連上網絡後不能接達互聯網?

Q16.  連接到「香港政府WiFi通」後,未能顯示 "使用守則及免責聲明"頁面,該如何完成連線?

Q17.  為甚麼訊號那麼微弱?

Q18.  如何避免於不在意的情況下自動切換至服務供應商的無線服務?

Q19.  為何有些「WiFi通」場地的無線上網速度較慢?

通用Wi-Fi品牌

Q20.  甚麼是“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”?

Q21.  那個機構負責管理通用Wi-Fi品牌(Wi-Fi.HK)?

Q22.  “Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”, “freegovwifi”和“freegovwifi-e”之間有甚麼分別?

Q23.  “Wi-Fi.HK”和“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”的查詢熱線是甚麼?

Q24.  除了政府場地之外,“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”會否於更多額外場地提供服務?

Q1. 什麼是「香港政府WiFi通」計劃?

「香港政府WiFi通」計劃旨在人流較多的政府場地設置Wi-Fi無線上網設施,讓市民免費接達互聯網。這些場地包括公共圖書館、諮詢服務中心、運動場地、文化和康樂中心、熟食市場及熟食中心、就業中心、社區會堂、大型公園、政府大樓及辦事處。

回到頁首

Q2. 「香港政府WiFi通」在哪些地方提供服務?

「香港政府WiFi通」在選定政府場地提供服務,這些場地會貼有這標記  作識別。你亦可以使用我們的 GovWiFi 搜尋器 去尋找已推出服務的場地地點,或到 GovWiFi 搜尋器及場地表http://www.gov.hk/tc/theme/wifi/location/  參閱有關已推出及將會推出服務的場地列表。

回到頁首

Q3. 香港房屋署提供的免費Wi-Fi服務是「香港政府WiFi通」計劃的一部分嗎?

現時公共屋邨的免費Wi-Fi服務,是由其他服務供應商提供給公共屋邨的住戶使用,並不是「香港政府WiFi通」計劃的一部分。

回到頁首

Q4. 我是否需要預先登記才可使用「香港政府WiFi通」嗎?

不需要,用戶無需登記便可使用。

回到頁首

Q5. 「香港政府WiFi通」有沒有使用時間及頻寬的限制?

為確保所有用戶擁有合理的服務水平和公平地使用服務,每個連線都有頻寬和使用時間限制。一般而言,每名用戶的頻寬約為 1 - 2 Mbps,一些場地的頻寬將逐步提升一倍,實際表現則要視乎同時使用服務的用戶數目,及用戶所處位置的訊號強弱。服務設有 120 分鐘連線時限,如用戶的連線時間超過限制,其連線會被中斷。不過,如有連線未被使用,用戶可以再連線和繼續使用服務。此外,如閒置時間超過約 15 分鐘,或曾經離開Wi-Fi覆蓋範圍,用戶的服務連線亦會被中斷。

回到頁首

Q6. 我需要甚麼才可使用「香港政府WiFi通」服務?

你只需以兼容 IEEE 802.11 b/g/n 標準的 Wi-Fi 設備,便可接達「香港政府WiFi通」服務。有關設定步驟,請參閱 使用指南http://www.gov.hk/tc/theme/wifi/guide/index.htm

回到頁首

Q7. 在「香港政府WiFi通」場地上使用無線區域網絡通道有沒有限制?

「香港政府WiFi通」的設備會使用2.4GHz頻帶下在香港可使用的13個通道,這些設備會因應場地情況,自動選擇一條最合適及較少擠塞的通道來提供服務。若個別無線設備只能支援部份通道 (如只支援1至11通道),而該場地正使用12至13通道來提供服務,這些設備將無法偵測到「WiFi通」的網路名稱及使用「WiFi通」服務。

回到頁首

Q8. 「香港政府WiFi通」服務能否支援觀看線上影片?

「香港政府WiFi通」服務為每名用戶提供的頻寬約為每秒 1 - 2兆比特(Mbps),部份人流眾多的政府場地,其連線速度平均可達每秒3 - 4兆比特,足夠使用一般網上服務包括觀看線上影片。然而,Wi-Fi 訊號會受多種因素影響,例如接入點與流動裝置之間的障礙物、接入點與流動裝置之間的距離、同時使用服務的人數、受其他無線網絡干擾、流動裝置的性能及天線的方向、天氣情況等,因此連線速度會隨環境和使用者在場地的不同位置而改變,影響線上影片播放的穩定性。

部分線上影片網站會因應使用者的連線速度調節影片串流的品質或提供不同的影片解像度供使用者選擇,以提供最佳觀看體驗。如果用戶發覺影片播放並不流暢,可以嘗試選擇較低解像度,例如標準解析度,觀看影片。

回到頁首

Q9. 「香港政府WiFi通」服務有否安裝內容過濾措施?

為避免用戶在使用服務時無意地瀏覽含有淫褻、不雅、惡意或非法內容(如盜版軟件或非法賭博)的網站,我們要求承辦商為「WiFi通」服務提供內容過濾服務。承辦商使用業界認可的資訊保安及內容過濾軟件供應商的服務,其內容過濾系統以互聯網廣泛採納的準則及資訊將網站自動分析歸類。內容過濾服務供應商亦提供分析網站 (http://trustedsource.org/http://trustedsource.org/),讓公眾查詢網站的分類情況。內容過濾系統是由服務供應商自行運作,「WiFi通」沒有附加任何網站分類的準則,亦沒有要求監控其運作或網站分析內容,或要求收集或審查被阻隔網站的資料。至於過濾類別方面,「WiFi通」只要求服務承辦商過濾被歸類為含有淫褻、不雅、惡意或非法內容的網站。因應個別場地的互聯網使用政策,我們亦會調整這些場地內容過濾類別的安排以配合場地的運作,例如在圖書館內,內容過濾系統會阻隔網上賭博及遊戲網站。

市民若認為網站被錯誤地阻隔,可聯絡「WiFi通」求助台 (致電:(852) 186 111 或電郵至:enquiry@help.wifi.gov.hk),以便交由內容過濾服務供應商詳細研究及重新分析歸類。公眾如有興趣亦可於內容過濾服務供應商提供的分析網站 (http://trustedsource.org/http://trustedsource.org/),直接輸入網站的IP地址或網域名稱,查詢網站的分類及提出對網站分類的建議。

回到頁首

Q10. 經由電波傳送的資料會否被竊取?

經由電波傳送的資料是容易被竊聽、盜竊或修改。要有較好保護,請使用加密連線(freegovwifi-e)。當進行重要的交易,如使用網上銀行服務及存取機構內部網絡的資料,請使用安全通訊方法,如虛擬私有網絡(VPN),保密插口層(SSL)及安全殼(SSH)。

回到頁首

Q11. 我是否需要一張電子證書才可使用加密連線(freegovwifi-e)?

你無需要有電子證書便可使用加密連線。但是,你的流動設備需要安裝「Thawte Premium Server CA」的根源證書(root certificate),該證書通常已被預先安裝在大部分設備中。如你的設備沒有安裝這根源證書,而你的設備可支援安裝根源證書,你可以從 http://www.thawte.com/roots/ 下載(檔案名:"ThawtePremiumServerCA.cer",此檔案儲存在下載壓縮檔案中的 "Thawte Server Roots" 檔案夾內)。如要檢查你的設備是否支援安裝根源證書,請諮詢你的供應商。

回到頁首

Q12. 當我使用加密連線時需要輸入使用者名稱/密碼。我是否需要申請一個使用者帳戶?

你不需申請一個使用者帳戶,只要以共用帳戶 (用戶名稱為"govwifi"及密碼為"govwifi") 便可使用加密連線。

回到頁首

Q13. 我已在流動裝置設定了加密連線,為甚麼裝置仍然連上非加密連接(freegovwifi),而不是加密連接(freegovwifi-e)?

如果你的流動裝置支援設定 Wi-Fi 連線的優先次序,你可以把「香港政府WiFi通」的加密連線(freegovwifi-e)設定為最優先。設定後,當你在「香港政府WiFi通」場地,你的流動裝置便會自動連上加密連線。

回到頁首

Q14. 為何市民所使用的加密連線的用戶名稱和密碼是相同及公開的?這樣的加密可靠嗎?

加密連線的用戶名稱和密碼是用作建立「香港政府WiFi通」與用戶的流動裝置之間的加密通道。不同使用者的加密通道都是獨立及各自受到保護的。其他使用者不能以用戶名稱及/或密碼為傳送中的數據解碼。

回到頁首

Q15. 為何我連上網絡後不能接達互聯網?

請檢查你的無線網絡介面卡已設定為自動取得 IP 位址及瀏覽器的 Proxy 伺服器設定已經關掉。請確定在接達互聯網、登入即時通訊軟件 (如MSN) 或登入虛擬私有網絡等之前,你已使用互聯網瀏覽器同意並接受「香港政府WiFi通」無線上網設施之使用守則及免責聲明。如若使用透過Proxy伺服器加速瀏覽的瀏覽器,如 Opera Mini,用戶或須先以其他瀏覽器接受「香港政府WiFi通」無線上網設施之使用守則及免責聲明。

回到頁首

Q16. 連接到「香港政府WiFi通」後,未能顯示 "使用守則及免責聲明" 頁面,該如何完成連線?

請確定你已接達至「香港政府WiFi通」的SSID (freegovwifi, freegovwifi-e 或 Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi),打開互聯網瀏覽器並瀏覽任何一個網頁(例如 www.gov.hk),你便會看到"使用守則及免責聲明"頁面。閱讀並接受"使用守則及免責聲明",便可使用WiFi通服務。

回到頁首

Q17. 為甚麼訊號那麼微弱?

訊號的強弱取決於很多因素,例如你在該場地所處的位置、你的流動裝置及裝置的擺置方向。有些效能較低的流動設備或在節省電能模式下運作的手提電腦,於某些接收點可能有較弱的連接。為確保連接穩定,請前往無線訊號較佳的地方。當你移往最近的無線接入點後,請記得中斷及再連接本服務。

回到頁首

Q18. 如何避免於不在意的情況下自動切換至服務供應商的無線服務?

為避免連接服務費用上的爭議,用戶應該留意使用的數據服務及流動設備的特性。如設備許可,用戶可關掉流動設備的 GPRS、3G、3.5G、4G 及Wi-Fi上網功能,並關掉網路自動切換功能,以免於不在意的情況下使用收費的 GPRS、3G、3.5G、4G 或Wi-Fi服務。此外,「香港政府WiFi通」場地上的訊號在不同位置會有差異,一些較弱的流動設備在一些位置接收或會較不理想,請移往訊號較強的位置,使用穩定的Wi-Fi服務。

回到頁首

Q19. 為何有些「WiFi通」場地的無線上網速度較慢?

由於環境及技術限制,有些「WiFi通」場地只能提供有限的無線頻寬,如坪洲體育館、大澳公共圖書館、梅窩公共圖書館,以及石硤尾公園和大埔海濱公園的部份地方等。

回到頁首

Q20. 甚麼是“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”?

為了讓市民及訪客更容易使用香港的免費Wi-Fi服務,2014「數碼21」資訊科技策略將推廣一個通用Wi-Fi品牌名為(Wi-Fi.HK),此品牌透過公私營機構提供全免或部份時段免費的Wi-Fi服務。此舉可方便市民及訪客搜尋和連接全港的公共Wi-Fi熱點。「香港政府WiFi通」(WiFi通)是其中一個參與通用Wi-Fi品牌的服務,並為此於所有「WiFi通」場地提供一個網路名稱:“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”。 (“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”為非加密連接,它的服務級別與“freegovwifi”相似。)

回到頁首

Q21. 那個機構負責管理通用Wi-Fi品牌(Wi-Fi.HK)?

政府資訊科技總監辦公室委託香港無線科技商會協助建立及推廣通用Wi-Fi品牌。至於Wi-Fi服務的管理,則由提供服務的服務營辦商負責。

回到頁首

Q22. “Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”, “freegovwifi”和“freegovwifi-e”之間有甚麼分別?

“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”所提供的服務基本上與“freegovwifi”相同。新的網路名稱讓市民及訪客更容易使用免費Wi-Fi服務。用戶可選擇“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”或“freegovwifi”其中一個以使用非加密連接。要有較好保護,請選擇“freegovwifi-e”以使用加密連接。[請參考「甚麼是“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”」的答覆以獲得更多關於通用Wi-Fi品牌的資訊。

回到頁首

Q23. “Wi-Fi.HK”和“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”的查詢熱線是甚麼?

“Wi-Fi.HK”是由多個服務營辦商所提供的服務。對於“Wi-Fi.HK via 服務營辦商名稱”的查詢,請參考“服務營辦商名稱”並聯絡相關的服務營辦商。 而關於“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”的查詢,歡迎致電24小時支援熱線(852)186 111 或電郵至 enquiry@help.wifi.gov.hk 或傳真至(852)2652 6111。

回到頁首

Q24. 除了政府場地之外,“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”會否於更多額外場地提供服務?

“Wi-Fi.HK via GovWiFi”只會於「香港政府WiFi通」(WiFi通)場地內提供服務,它的服務與「WiFi通」相同,並不會於非政府場地提供服務。

 

返回頁首

覆檢日期:2016 年 6 月

  • 符合萬維網聯盟有關無障礙網頁設計指引中2A級別的要求
  • 無障礙網頁守則
  • IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站
  • 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
  • 網絡無障礙優異網站獎2011-13 - 紅寶石獎
  • 萬維網推廣協會WebAward 2015 - 超卓政府機構網站獎
  • 互動媒體大獎 2015 - 最優秀網站(政府類別)
網頁完結