Skip to main content   Skip to search box   Skip to user groups
User Groups
 
Gov WiFi Location

Main Content

Security Tips

Security Tips for Using Wi-Fi Facilities

When using public Wi-Fi networks to access the Internet, you should always be aware of the security implications. The Government Wi-Fi facilities have put in place appropriate security measures, such as peer-to-peer blocking to prevent hacking or attack by neighbour wireless users.

You should pay attention to both the physical security of your mobile device and access control at the software level such as password protection, personal firewall settings and data encryption. You should also install up-to-date patches, as well as anti-virus and anti-spyware definition files. Handy tips are available for using Wi-Fi facilities in public through the following link.

Content Filtering Arrangement

To protect users from unintentionally accessing websites that may contain obscene, indecent, malicious, or illegal contents such as pirated software or illegal gambling, the service provider is required to implement content filtering service for the GovWiFi service. The service provider adopts industry renowned information security and content filtering service and the system employs methodology and practices well recognized on the Internet in classifying websites into different categories automatically. The content filtering service provider also maintains a website (http://trustedsource.org/http://trustedsource.org/) for public to inquire the classification of websites. The content filtering system is operated independently by the service provider. GovWiFi neither specifies any additional criteria in websites classification nor requests any monitoring on the operation or details of website analysis. GovWiFi also does not collect or examine any information related to websites being filtered. GovWiFi only requests filtering of websites that are classified as containing obscene, indecent, malicious or illegal contents. The content filtering requirements would be adjusted at some premises in accordance with the Internet usage policy specified by the premises concerned, to align with the operation of these premises. For example, online gambling and online games websites are also filtered by GovWiFi at public libraries. 

If you consider a website is wrongly filtered, please contact the GovWiFi helpdesk (at Tel: (852) 186 111 or email to: enquiry@help.wifi.gov.hk) for follow up with the content filtering service provider for further study and analysis on the classification. Interested users may also check the classification of websites by entering the IP address, domain name or URL at the content filtering service provider's website (http://trustedsource.org/http://trustedsource.org/), as well as to offer suggestions on the classification direct.

Back to top

Last review date: May 2013

  • Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
  • Web Accessibility Conformance
  • This website is IPv6 enabled
  • Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
  • Web Care Award 2011-13 - Ruby Award
  • Web Marketing Association's WebAward 2015 - Standard of Excellence Award
  • Interactive Media Awards 2015 - Best in Class Award (Government)
End of Page

跳到主要内容   跳至搜寻   跳至用户群
用户群
 
Gov WiFi Location

主要内容

保安贴士

使用Wi-Fi无线上网设施的保安贴士

市民透过公共Wi-Fi无线网络接达互联网时,须注意无线上网的保安问题。政府Wi-Fi无线上网设施已采取适当措施,例如「点对点堵截」以防范黑客入侵或邻近无线用户的攻击,以及「内容过滤保护」以避免无意地浏览不雅的内容。

请留意摆放好你的移动设备,和启动所需的软件设定,例如加设密码、安装个人防火墙,及把有需要的数据加密,防止他人擅用你的资料。你也应定期安装最新的修补程式、抗病毒软件和抗间谍软件最新定义档案。你可透过以下连结了解更多在公众场地使用Wi-Fi无线上网的贴士

内容过滤安排

为避免用户在使用服务时无意地浏览含有淫亵、不雅、恶意或非法内容(如盗版软件或非法赌博)的网站,我们要求承办商为「WiFi通」服务提供内容过滤服务。承办商使用业界认可的资讯保安及内容过滤软件供应商的服务,其内容过滤系统以互联网广泛采纳的准则及资讯将网站自动分析归类。内容过滤服务供应商亦提供分析网站 (http://trustedsource.org/http://trustedsource.org/),让公众查询网站的分类情况。内容过滤系统是由服务供应商自行运作,「WiFi通」没有附加任何网站分类的准则,亦没有要求监控其运作或网站分析内容,或要求收集或审查被阻隔网站的资料。至于过滤类别方面,「WiFi通」只要求服务承办商过滤被归类为含有淫亵、不雅、恶意或非法内容的网站。因应个别场地的互联网使用政策,我们亦会调整这些场地内容过滤类别的安排以配合场地的运作,例如在图书馆内,内容过滤系统会阻隔网上赌博及游戏网站。

市民若认为网站被错误地阻隔,可联络「WiFi通」求助台 (致电:(852) 186 111 或电邮至:enquiry@help.wifi.gov.hk),以便交由内容过滤服务供应商详细研究及重新分析归类。公众如有兴趣亦可于内容过滤服务供应商提供的分析网站 (http://trustedsource.org/http://trustedsource.org/),直接输入网站的IP地址或网域名称,查询网站的分类及提出对网站分类的建议。

返回页首

覆检日期:2013 年 5 月

  • 符合万维网联盟有关无障碍网页设计指引中2A级别的要求
  • 无障碍网页守则
  • IPv6 计算机器材可浏览本网站
  • 无障碍网页嘉许计划
  • 网络无障碍优异网站奖2011-13 - 红宝石奖
  • 万维网推广协会WebAward 2015 - 超卓政府机构网站奖
  • 互动媒体大奖 2015 - 最优秀网站(政府类别)
网页完结